Synapse

 

You ever web searched yourself? Every now and then – usually when it’s a really slow day at work and I have nothing but a computer to keep me from losing my mind to boredom – I search for my name, or as was the case this time, my username.

My blog here came up, my deviantART, Purevolume, a few photos of mine, my Twitter, Ravelry, a few of my wallpaper downloads – all things I’d expect. But at the bottom of the first search results page was a link to that video up there. This I did not expect since I had nothing to do with this music track or the YouTube upload. But the background image for this video is my very own Apophysis fractal “Synapse“. Thankfully the vid creator credited me, so it’s all good.

It’s  been up for like a year, apparently, but I just found it. Thought that was kinda neat.

Synapse is one of my oldest works, created early 2009. So it got me looking at some other fractals I’ve made over the past few years:

My creative to-do list is wicked long, and I’ve been pretty busy lately. But I’ve still been able to make a few new fractals recently, before I found this Synapse video actually. I posted my newest in Oh, Fractal Me.

Looking at these old pieces of mine, though, has prompted me to add making more fractals to my already long list. Guess that’s what I get for being nostalgic! I suppose I’ll just have to suffer through another burst of creative energy and vision though. Oh what I do to pacify my right brain.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Say something

Just Create & Scrap

love, imagine, create, scrap, live.

Jee's Studio

Passionnée de scrapbooking, retrouvez ici mes créations ;)

Watercolor Journal

... a place for people with a passion for art

The Poetic Monster

Just a Few Words From a Shy Beast

L&K's Creative Threads

Distinctive Children's Clothing and More

BitterSweet

An Obsession with All Things Handmade and Home-Cooked

[ One Velvet Morning ]

Project Life Freebies, Printables & Digital Scrapbooking Templates

Free Amigurumi Patterns

Directory with Links to Free Crochet Patterns

Once Upon a Yarn

crafting & writing adventures

Awesome Wallpapers

Hand-Picked, High-Quality Widescreen Walls

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

ea1701

art and design (and other stuff, too)

Karissa Cole Design Portfolio

I have a brain and I'm not afraid to use it

