the Good, the Bad, and the Weekend

I really love my job. It’s pretty near the opposite of what I thought I’d be doing for a living – goes to school to be a graphic designer, ends up becoming a math tutor – but usually it’s fun, going into work. My schedule alternates; I work with a certain group or set of tutees (yes, that is a real word, stop harping me, you know who you are) Mondays and Wednesdays and a separate set on Tuesdays and Thursdays. The Tu/Tr days are my favorite. I work with a nice bunch of people and it’s my favorite subject – Finite Mathematics. So normally these days go pretty well. But Tuesday I had an abnormally good day, better than most.  I ended up using my good work-day vibes and making this ‘scape:

Walking on Sunshine by Karissa Cole 2012 - All rights reserved

I dubbed it “Walking on Sunshine.” It was a lot of fun being enveloped by this piece, even if just for a little while. And it was nice to be in such a good mood.

Going into work today, though, I had this sinking feeling things would not go quite as well as they had before.

I hate being right about that sort of thing.

The day started off okay, then took a nosedive. But not wanting it to be a total wash, I did what I did Tuesday. Only instead of taking my good work-day vibes, I fed off the bad work-day to make this:

Bad Day's Break by Karissa Cole 2012 - All rights reserved

This one’s been given the title of “Bad Day’s Break.” All things considered this piece could exhibit a lot more anguish. I mean, I didn’t even add any explosions or anything. So I guess that might be indicative of the fact that maybe today wasn’t all that horrible. For the first time though, I am not looking forward to going back into work next week.But I figure the bright side is if mega highs and lows like I’ve had this week keep up I will have plenty of emotional inspiration for the next month and half (when the semester ends and I get a new batch of hopeful students.) Yay bright side!

I will try to savor this weekend though. Got some crocheting to do, some Wacom assisted digital illustration. Lots of fun stuff. By Sunday night I’ll probably be dying to get my hands on some math equations, but for now, some serious chillage sounds pretty good.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Say something

Just Create & Scrap

love, imagine, create, scrap, live.

Jee's Studio

Passionnée de scrapbooking, retrouvez ici mes créations ;)

Watercolor Journal

... a place for people with a passion for art

The Poetic Monster

Just a Few Words From a Shy Beast

L&K's Creative Threads

Distinctive Children's Clothing and More

BitterSweet

An Obsession with All Things Handmade and Home-Cooked

[ One Velvet Morning ]

Project Life Freebies, Printables & Digital Scrapbooking Templates

Free Amigurumi Patterns

Directory with Links to Free Crochet Patterns

Once Upon a Yarn

crafting & writing adventures

Awesome Wallpapers

Hand-Picked, High-Quality Widescreen Walls

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

ea1701

art and design (and other stuff, too)

Karissa Cole Design Portfolio

I have a brain and I'm not afraid to use it

