Baby Yeti

Baby Yeti - © Karissa Cole 2013 - All rights reserved

Baby Yeti – © Karissa Cole 2013 – All rights reserved

Sometime last week I think I was thinking about yetis. This is probably because of all the monster snowstorms that’ve been hitting my hometown lately. Well, today, I was all by my lonesome so thought I’d drag out my tablet and doodle something up. With abominable snowmen already on the brain this little sketch is what I came up with.

______________________

Illustration specs:
• Drawn in Adobe Photoshop – Sketched on paper, traced with Wacom.
• Font: “Earth’s Mightiest Bold Expanded”
• 03/02/2013

Please do not reproduce this design. If you share just be sure to link back here. T.Y. from the artist.

______________________

Okay, now, I don’t want to be a tease or anything, as nothing is a sure deal (especially when I’m involved), but I’m gonna go ahead and say it anyway: My short story and/or amigurumi pattern followers can consider this a sort of a preview for my next story-crochet project. Actually, as it so happens, I’m off to work on this project right now. So wish me luck! I’ve been pattern blocked lately. But hopefully baby yeti will fix that for me.

Oh, and just remember, even baby yetis can get cold sometimes. Always lend them your scarf if you can. They will be most grateful, and may even invite you over for tea.

  1. Thanks for the preview. I can’t wait to see the finished story/yeti. I already want one. :o) Keep up the great work!

    God bless…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Say something

Just Create & Scrap

love, imagine, create, scrap, live.

Jee's Studio

Passionnée de scrapbooking, retrouvez ici mes créations ;)

Doodle Addicted

All drawings © Heidi Denney unless otherwise noted

Watercolor Journal

... a place for people with a passion for art

The Poetic Monster

Just a Few Words From a Shy Beast

L&K's Creative Threads

Distinctive Children's Clothing and More

BitterSweet

Sweet Musings with a Bitterly Sharp Wit

[ One Velvet Morning ]

Project Life Freebies, Printables & Digital Scrapbooking Templates

Free Amigurumi Patterns

Directory with Links to Free Crochet Patterns

Once Upon a Yarn

crafting & writing adventures

Awesome Wallpapers

Hand-Picked, High-Quality Widescreen Walls

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

ea1701

art and design (and other stuff, too)

Karissa Cole Design Portfolio

I have a brain and I'm not afraid to use it

