My Today

I have to admit to being extremely groggy today, so blog-writing might not be the best idea. But I figure typing will at least keep me from falling asleep at my computer. It may turn out that I lack enough brain power to type anything that makes even the remotest amount of sense, but I’m really just too tired to care.

So yesterday was my last day of work for the spring semester. It’s really all a bit of a blur now. For a while there it felt like life was just dragging on so slowly, but, now I can’t believe we’re halfway through May. Funny how that works..

It being my last day for the term I wanted to take some photos of the grounds because, for some reason, in the three years I’ve been working at this school, it’s something I’ve never done. There were actually some quite pretty flowers (and even weeds IMO) growing neatly by the pond along the road. I parked my car out of the way and went walking about.

My Today Flowers May 2014 by Karissa Cole all rights reserved

It was really nice to take some pictures off my home lot, even if it was just at work. It made me pretty psyched for real trips I can take this summer. It’s been a long time, it feels, since I’ve gone anywhere just to explore, just to get out of my own lonely simple world.

Since yesterday was my last day of work (at least for a week, until the summer semester starts, but summer work hours are pretty short anyway) I say this means it was also the first day of my summer. A last day, first day. Which made for a pretty nice photo journal page. At least, I thought so.

My Today Photo Journal page May 2014

With any luck, by the end of the summer this notebook will be full of pages and places and words and wanderings. I don’t plan on going anywhere all that special. I just want to leave the confines of home, I want to expand my world to include some of the things outside these four walls I spend so much time behind. I’m not exactly a fearless traveler, so it’s unlikely I’ll be going too far away from the familiar. But I really think there is awesome to be found right down the street. All I have to do is look and I’ll find plenty of great new things I’ve spent years just walking past without giving a second thought.

At least, that’s my hope :)

 

  1. Beautiful pictures and what a great journal page. I am sure you will have lots of wonderful pages in your journal by the end of the summer. Happy journaling!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Say something

Just Create & Scrap

love, imagine, create, scrap, live.

Jee's Studio

Passionnée de scrapbooking, retrouvez ici mes créations ;)

Doodle Addicted

All drawings © Heidi Denney unless otherwise noted

Watercolor Journal

... a place for people with a passion for art

The Poetic Monster

Just a Few Words From a Shy Beast

L&K's Creative Threads

Distinctive Children's Clothing and More

BitterSweet

Sweet Musings with a Bitterly Sharp Wit

[ One Velvet Morning ]

Project Life Freebies, Printables & Digital Scrapbooking Templates

Free Amigurumi Patterns

Directory with Links to Free Crochet Patterns

Once Upon a Yarn

crafting & writing adventures

Awesome Wallpapers

Hand-Picked, High-Quality Widescreen Walls

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

ea1701

art and design (and other stuff, too)

Karissa Cole Design Portfolio

I have a brain and I'm not afraid to use it

