Good (Sweet!) Stuff

My mum had thoughtfully bought me some of my favorite cookies (Lofthouse, pale pink-frosted sugar cookies – complete with spring-toned sprinkles) so naturally I decided to make a SMASH page devoted to ’em :)

Sweet Stuff SMASH page Karissa Cole 2014Sweet Stuff SMASH page Karissa Cole details

I carefully opened the package of oh-so-delightful cookies so I could save and smash the label. I stuck it in my Simple Style Orange SMASH journal. The theme of my book is it’s the simple things that make me happy. I’m a full-grown adult who doesn’t really have that much of a sweet tooth and isn’t really all that fond of the color pink, but there’s just something about this cookie that definitely makes me happy to break from my norm :)

Sweet Stuff SMASH page Karissa Cole 2014 4

Truth be told, when I started smashing this page I wasn’t entirely sure how it would end up. I was sort of just throwing things together, trying out some new techniques (like watercolor stamping and playing with Faber-Castell gelatos).  It all sort of just morphed and evolved into this page, which is, I guess, how it’s supposed to work! One of the new techniques I wanted to try was DIY embellishments, specifically, DIY paper flowers. A little while back I pinned the link to instructions on my Quite Smashing board on Pinterest. I tried it out with some pink doubled sided paper and a bright yellow brad here, and I really love the way it turned out.

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Say something

Just Create & Scrap

love, imagine, create, scrap, live.

Jee's Studio

Passionnée de scrapbooking, retrouvez ici mes créations ;)

Watercolor Journal

... a place for people with a passion for art

The Poetic Monster

Just a Few Words From a Shy Beast

L&K's Creative Threads

Distinctive Children's Clothing and More

BitterSweet

An Obsession with All Things Handmade and Home-Cooked

[ One Velvet Morning ]

Project Life Freebies, Printables & Digital Scrapbooking Templates

Free Amigurumi Patterns

Directory with Links to Free Crochet Patterns

Once Upon a Yarn

crafting & writing adventures

Awesome Wallpapers

Hand-Picked, High-Quality Widescreen Walls

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

ea1701

art and design (and other stuff, too)

Karissa Cole Design Portfolio

I have a brain and I'm not afraid to use it

