the Sad Cephalopod – pattern now available!

It might take me a while, but I get things done! I introduced my Sad Cephalopod amigurumi back in June, and now the crochet pattern is available in my etsy shop :)

To welcome this pattern, let me introduce to you Maestro, the newest squid to join the ranks:

Squid!

He’s the result of the final pattern test, to make sure the directions were all clear and accurate. Only took me about an hour to make. And I have to admit, I am completely in love with this color. It’s Loops & Threads Impeccable Brights: Sunny Day. I had to restrain myself from buying the entire stock last time I was at Michaels.

Anyway, I’m completely and totally new to this whole selling concept, so bear with me. It’ll take me a little while to get the hang of online shops and whatnot. But I’ll figure it out. (Thanks in advance for sticking with me :D). If you have any questions or comments please let me know!

Now, although I’ve finally got an Etsy shop, I want to make sure it’s clear that I will still be offering free patterns right here on this blog. Making some extra money by selling patterns is cool with me, but I still hope to make the majority of my patterns free for all you totally awesome ami makers out there :)

The Cephalopod is actually pretty simple to make, and the pattern has all the information you need to guide you through to making your very own lovable squid :)

the Sad Cephalopod amigurumi pattern etsy listing

Now, go snag your own copy and get to squid-making!

  1. I love it! It’s adorable, and I really want to make one…when I get some spare cash… ;)

    • Thanks! I tried to keep the price pretty low, so I hope you’re able to get some spare cash so you can make one of these little guys. I’m biased, being the designer and all, but I just love having them around :D

      • I would love having them around too! The price is quite reasonable, so don’t worry about that. I’m just saving up to buy a bow and arrows, so I can’t buy as many crochet patterns now. :)

  2. Okay I hope you don’t think I’m a creeper but I haven’t visited your blog in a while (blaming Minecraft addiction), so i’m catching up… I just downloaded this pattern from Etsy and you did a great job on the pdf and instructions. Excited to make this one for my cousin’s new kiddo!

    • No worries, creeper is the last thing on my mind :D I’m glad you were able to download the pattern; I am currently addicted to crocheting these squids and am happy to share the fun. I hope your cousin’s little one likes it!

Say something

justcreateandscrap.wordpress.com/

Love, imagine, create, scrap, live.

Jee's Studio

Passionnée de scrapbooking, retrouvez ici mes créations ;)

Doodle Addicted

All drawings © Heidi Denney unless otherwise noted

Watercolor Journal

... a place for people with a passion for art

The Poetic Monster

Just a Few Words From a Shy Beast

L&K's Creative Threads

Distinctive Children's Clothing and More

BitterSweet

Sweet Musings with a Bitterly Sharp Wit

[ One Velvet Morning ]

Project Life Freebies, Printables & Digital Scrapbooking Templates

Awesome Wallpapers

Hand-Picked, High-Quality Widescreen Walls

ea1701

art and design (and other stuff, too)

Karissa Cole Design Portfolio

I have a brain and I'm not afraid to use it

Awkward Soul Designs

Knitting, Crochet & Amigurumi Patterns