Magic on the Forest Floor

Shhhh. . .  don’t let anyone know I’m not sleeping yet. . .

So I just a little while ago learned of alien-dreams‘s Apophysis Xenophilia Tutorial on deviantART. Being a big fan of tutorials myself, although  never ever actually adhering to one precisely, I downloaded the ZIP file to check it out. Once I realized I needed to download the Spherical3D plugin (yes, I am notorious for not reading directions, but then, who isn’t), all went pretty darn swimmingly I must say.

Among the many other things I’ll be working on this week (SPRING BREAK – WOO!) here’s a sneak peek of the Apophysis fractal, as inspired by the generous tutorial, I’ll be playing around with and will most likely upload to my deviantART gallery by the end of the week:

Magic on the Forest Floor - Apophysis Fractal Sneak Peek

Magic on the Forest Floor – Apophysis Fractal Sneak Peek

Pretty nifty, huh?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Say something

justcreateandscrap.wordpress.com/

Love, imagine, create, scrap, live.

Jee's Studio

Passionnée de scrapbooking, retrouvez ici mes créations ;)

Doodle Addicted

All drawings © Heidi Denney unless otherwise noted

Watercolor Journal

... a place for people with a passion for art

The Poetic Monster

Just a Few Words From a Shy Beast

L&K's Creative Threads

Distinctive Children's Clothing and More

BitterSweet

Sweet Musings with a Bitterly Sharp Wit

[ One Velvet Morning ]

Project Life Freebies, Printables & Digital Scrapbooking Templates

Awesome Wallpapers

Hand-Picked, High-Quality Widescreen Walls

ea1701

art and design (and other stuff, too)

Karissa Cole Design Portfolio

I have a brain and I'm not afraid to use it

Awkward Soul Designs

Knitting, Crochet & Amigurumi Patterns